Our History

  1. Home
  2. |
  3. About Us
  4. |
  5. Corporate History


Keystone Bank Limited (the Bank) was granted a Commercial Banking License by the Central Bank of Nigeria on August 5, 2011. The Bank, which assumed all the assets, deposit liabilities and certain other liabilities of erstwhile Bank PHB Plc, was under the control of the Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON) until March 24, 2017 when AMCON divested its interests in favour of the Sigma Golf-Riverbank Consortium.

The Bank has 157 branches and 10 cash offices spread across Nigeria; an insurance subsidiary – KBL Insurance Limited; a subsidiary in Sierra Leone – Keystone Bank (Sierra Leone) Limited; and another one in Liberia – Global Bank Liberia Limited.